Auto renew

A subscription based service could either expire or renew when a payment period is over. 

Auto renew “On” means that the service automatically auto renews at the end of each payment period until you cancel it (which is the case for the majority of services). If auto renew is set to “On”, the system will continue renewing the service at the end of each payment period until you remove it from Substly.

Auto renew “Off” means that the service expires at the end of a payment period unless you take action to renew it (which is normally done by paying for another period of use). If auto renew is set to “Off”, Substly will send an automated email to the owner of the service, reminding him/her to renew it before the payment period ends.